Mr. Elk’s Friend

Screen shot 2013-04-13 at 10.01.03 AM

I have a favorite elk in Jasper National Park, Alberta.

This is his friend, slightly smaller rack. But what I love about this photo is the colour of the water behind him, along with the green, purple and tan weeds. Something about the colour in the glacial lakes is absolutely breathtaking. I don’t think there is an ugly area to find in Jasper (I’m blocking my mind from the smells of the ‘transfer station’ road though).

Makes me really want to be in Jasper right NOW!

8 thoughts on “Mr. Elk’s Friend

Leave a Reply

