Breaking the ice

DSC_4241

High Park, Toronto, Canada

Two weeks ago I was testing out my camera to see if all the buttons and lenses and batteries and who knows what, all were still functioning.

I was able to capture a ton of shots of swans, geese, and ducks playing around on the thin ice. Every setting was attempted, every angle was represented, but I needed to get an action shot.

About one hour after focusing on birds about to fly off (and being very unsuccessful), I watched this goose carefully waddling along a very thin strip of ice…

Could he?

Wait for it…

SNAP…there we go, this is the goose breaking through the ice and falling into the frigid water.

I was really hoping for a shocked face. Come on – WORK WITH ME goose!

(at least I caught his friend snickering at him)

3 thoughts on “Breaking the ice

  1. Pingback: Whoops. | J.C. Photography

Leave a Reply

